Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India
SINP Home Webmail Member Search A+ A A-
Log in

The Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology Division is engaged in theoretical and experimental/observational research in various areas of Astroparticle Physics involving topics in the interfaces of Cosmology, Particle Physics, Neutrino Physics and Astrophysics. This Division has emerged from the "Centre for Astroparticle Physics" (CAPP) which came into existence during the 11-th Plan period (2007--2012). The goal of CAPP is to foster interdisciplinary research in the area of Astroparticle Physics. The CAPP now functions as a ``Centre" under the APC Division.

If you have any academic query (e.g postdoctoral or faculty position), please contact our divisional Head Prof. Kumar Sankar Gupta by Email: head.theory[AT] or by phone 91 33 2337 5345 to 49 - extension 2357. For any other query, please contact our divisional office at the same number with extension 2348.


Last Updated on Tuesday, 06 April 2021 14:58
Copyright © 2024 Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by UCDS